The end

So.  she survived!

Today is my last day as a stay at home Dad.  The last 6 months have been amazing – I’m so lucky to have been able to spend every day meandering through life with Ada.  The blog started off really as a record of what we got up to, and also as an attempt to get my head around this new life but as the months have passed I’ve become more and more comfortable with it and consequently just felt less of a need to write about it.  The last couple of months have drifted past beautifully.  I have had a lot of fun, met some great people and felt myself change a lot. I will really miss it.

I don’t know if Ada will ever read this but if you do – you were awesome.  When we started you could just about sit up and you would not sleep for more than 3 hours.  Now you can crawl, run, hop, point, clap, sing and sleep for 12 hours, its been amazing to watch.

And you just shat all over the landing.  Thanks for that.

I have loads of made-up-stories I haven’t yet posted, and other than those, I don’t plan to post anything  else – but if you have read this far, thanks, hope you liked it.

The last word:

 

One thought on “The end

  1. Oh, that is the coolest little film! It’s been good hearing about your journey, m’lovely. I hope you have enjoyed it as much as we have enjoyed reading about it. Now, go clean up that shat.

Leave a Reply

